EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$6.87

$8.99

Savings of: $2.12 (24% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Xanthan Gum

Posted by Reviewer1958128 on Feb 23, 2010

This is so much cheaper then purchasing it in health food stores

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Now=Good

Posted by Reviewer2298970 on Jul 07, 2010

Much better pricing than Bob's and just as good a product.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Worked Good.

Posted by Reviewer1679931 on Jul 14, 2010

Hard to say something about a product you use only 1 teaspoon in a cookie mix. Seems to have done its job as a thickener, binder, etc... worked good in a gluttenfree oatmeal pancookie mix...WHICH TASTED YUMMY!!!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

great

Posted by Reviewer1596244 on Dec 28, 2008

needed for all my gluten free recipes this is great price thank you

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Xanthan Gum for Bread Making

Posted by Reviewer1609056 on Nov 20, 2007

Thank you so much for this wonderful product. My first attempt of bread making without Xanthan Gum was a disaster, this time my family devoured my bread. 5 Thanks again Sincerly Mare

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product-gluten free

Posted by Reviewer1599966 on Jun 01, 2008

I use xanthum gum in gluten free baking. Now Foods has a consistently good product that is definitely gluten free.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

thickens great

Posted by Reviewer1132826 on Jun 26, 2008

I love love love this product. It thickens EVERYTHING great. I have used it to make puddings thicken all sorts of sauces and syrups. It blends so much easier than corn starch and I don't have to use as much.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great!

Posted by AnnaLL on Apr 24, 2013

Great! I use this for thickening in cooking.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

The secret ingrediens in Starbucks knock-offs

Posted by OhMiah on May 16, 2012

I have so far only used this in one thing; my frappuchino knock-offs. And it's amazing. Keeps the other ingredients from separating. How-to-achieve awesomeness: - Ice - Coffee - Sugar (or Stevia/Erythol) - Milk (your choice; whole, low fat, soya...) - A pinch of Xanthan gum Use twice as much ice as coffee. Throw it all in your blender, give it a spin, VOILA! you could also add some caramel or other types of syrups.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good for cooking

Posted by Reviewer3315071 on Dec 29, 2012

I use it a lot when baking

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 11-20 of 170 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »