EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$8.43

$14.99

Savings of: $6.56 (44% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Great taste!

Posted by Reviewer2397765 on Dec 14, 2010

This is my favorite brand of nutritional yeast. It has a wonderful flavor that some of the wimpier nutritional yeasts out there do not have. But that same flavor may take some getting used to if you have never had nutritional yeast before. Try sprinkling some on pasta. It's great! We've been eating nutritional yeast for about 20 years, because we are vegans and the yeast is a great source of B12 (even if it is added to the product).

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Not as good as some other brands, but still tasty

Posted by Umbridge on May 16, 2011

I prefer Red Star and KAL brands to this as they seem to have a stronger flavour. This is still good though, and a great option for those who think nutritional yeast can sometimes be overpowering. I personally love the taste and would prefer a stronger flavour!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Yeast Flakes

Posted by Reviewer2589724 on Jul 12, 2009

Yummy yeastflakes that give b vitamins in food form. Love it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Funky taste

Posted by Reviewer1620488 on Nov 28, 2009

I had high hopes for these flakes, but I'm afraid they taste a bit odd to me. Even putting them as "cheese" on some foods, there is just something different about them that makes them more of a distraction than an actual part of the food. I doubt I'll order them again. (By the way, I have very sensitive taste buds, so I am rather picky about food.)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

great

Posted by Reviewer2153251 on Sep 21, 2008

i like the way it tastes. Great nutritional value and price.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

yeast

Posted by Reviewer2458560 on Aug 30, 2008

wonerful yeast- met all my expectations- great taste!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Now Foods, Nutritional Yeast Flakes, 10 oz, (284 g)

Posted by Reviewer3193183 on Sep 04, 2008

My second order of this product and again, this is another product that I find easy to take. No aftertaste.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Weird smell and taste

Posted by Reviewer3003614 on Jun 29, 2010

I'm not sure if I like nutritional yeast. It has a strange flavor and smell.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Strong Taste

Posted by Reviewer3350988 on Mar 06, 2012

A little too overpowering for my son in smoothies.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

I don't know...

Posted by annannaljuba on Jun 16, 2011

I read multiple times people describing the taste as parmesan-cheese like. I'm confused, because it really tastes nothing like parmesan, wich is why I bought it. I was really disappointed. But as far as yeast goes, the taste is not bitter at all.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 71-80 of 224 total

« Previous | 6 7 8 9 10 | Next »