EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$9.55

$14.99

Savings of: $5.44 (36% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

Funky taste

Posted by Reviewer1620488 on Nov 28, 2009

I had high hopes for these flakes, but I'm afraid they taste a bit odd to me. Even putting them as "cheese" on some foods, there is just something different about them that makes them more of a distraction than an actual part of the food. I doubt I'll order them again. (By the way, I have very sensitive taste buds, so I am rather picky about food.)

Was this review helpful to you?

great

Posted by Reviewer2153251 on Sep 21, 2008

i like the way it tastes. Great nutritional value and price.

Was this review helpful to you?

yeast

Posted by Reviewer2458560 on Aug 30, 2008

wonerful yeast- met all my expectations- great taste!

Was this review helpful to you?

Now Foods, Nutritional Yeast Flakes, 10 oz, (284 g)

Posted by Reviewer3193183 on Sep 04, 2008

My second order of this product and again, this is another product that I find easy to take. No aftertaste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Weird smell and taste

Posted by Reviewer3003614 on Jun 29, 2010

I'm not sure if I like nutritional yeast. It has a strange flavor and smell.

Was this review helpful to you?

Strong Taste

Posted by Reviewer3350988 on Mar 06, 2012

A little too overpowering for my son in smoothies.

Was this review helpful to you?

Weird

Posted by Reviewer1124894 on Oct 01, 2011

I've read so much good stuff about this, but I didn't like it at all. Looks like fish food and smells/tastes weird. My mom enjoyed it, though, so I guess it's just me.

Was this review helpful to you?

I don't know...

Posted by annannaljuba on Jun 16, 2011

I read multiple times people describing the taste as parmesan-cheese like. I'm confused, because it really tastes nothing like parmesan, wich is why I bought it. I was really disappointed. But as far as yeast goes, the taste is not bitter at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

yeast

Posted by ling76 on Aug 13, 2012

not really what I was expecting, taste and smell wierd. not like cheese.

Was this review helpful to you?

nutritional yeast

Posted by Reviewer2445719 on Jul 13, 2008

Thanks again for web site I will be ordering again. I looked all over to find it and could not.I am a total vegetarian and I appreciate how fast I recieved your product and how fresh it seems as I opened it.I would have spent more on gas running around than I could have ordering it from you

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 71-80 of 205 total

« Previous | 6 7 8 9 10 | Next »