EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$9.55

$14.99

Savings of: $5.44 (36% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(4)
1 Stars
(5)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Tasty Cheese Alternative

Posted by rabbit on Aug 22, 2012

Nutritional yeast has a nutty, cheesy flavor which is exquisite in many different recipes. I am vegan, so I use it mainly as a cheese flavor replacement. I use it to make a variety of vegan cheeses, alfredo sauce, cream of broccoli soup, au gratin potatoes, scalloped potatoes, cheesy mashed potatoes, and many other recipes. Nutritional yeast is also a great way to get a wide variety of essential vitamins through your food. After eating it, my urine is always bright yellow and I feel great. As of this writing, the KAL brand, which iHerb also stocks, offers a better deal for the money and tastes just as good, if not better than this or any other brand I've tried.

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

Really good taste

Posted by Reviewer3010632 on Aug 19, 2012

Very good quality and a very practical box

Was this review helpful to you?

yeast

Posted by ling76 on Aug 13, 2012

not really what I was expecting, taste and smell wierd. not like cheese.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Not for me

Posted by Reviewer2688267 on Jul 31, 2012

Being dairy-intolerant I bought this as a substitute for cheese. It tastes nothing like cheese, and gave me severe stomack-pains and bloating. Never again.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

As good as any

Posted by Krystall on Jul 30, 2012

Little, yellow flakes with health benefits. I acidentally ordered two of these, they are huge and now I will have nutritional yeast forever! Nutritional yeast has kind of a cheese-flavor, and I use it as an additive in cooking.

Was this review helpful to you?

Delicious! Be here NOW!

Posted by Reviewer1437520 on Jun 28, 2012

Tried to get a different one, but iHerb was out of stock on them, so I tried this one. Very nice. delicious taste and nice size flakes (not powdery). Excellent quality. I notice i use less amounts of this one, as it has such a nice taste I don't need more. Love it. I'd get it again. Be here NOW!

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Great

Posted by danielledonohue on Jun 19, 2012

My kids love this stuff!!! Every time I make spaghetti I use this instead of cheese, and they always want more and more! I love how healthy it is and how full of protein and B vitamins it is. Wish it was organic, but like how it is non-gmo.

Was this review helpful to you?

6 people found the following review helpful

No more fatty cheese for me!

Posted by charlottemsk on Jun 17, 2012

Tastes weird, in a good, cheese-ish way. I sprinkle them on salads, use them in soups and have them on pizza. Perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

LOVE THESE

Posted by Reviewer2609963 on Jun 10, 2012

I used these yeast flakes while alleviating Candida, and have continued to use them daily because I enjoy them so much.

Was this review helpful to you?

4 people found the following review helpful

Now Foods, Nutritional Yeast Flakes

Posted by 5548047401522601074 on May 14, 2012

I am happy with this product. Pleasant taste. Good value.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 71-80 of 195 total

« Previous | 6 7 8 9 10 | Next »