EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$4.90

$4.99

Savings of: $0.09 (2% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Not Raw!

    Posted by Reviewer2963514 on Mar 17, 2015

    These sunflower seeds are nice, but they are not raw! I tried sprouting them and they just go dark. My guess they came from China where they were steam treated. If the meaning of raw is not cooked, than it is fine, but they are not suitable for raw diet / sprouting. So packaging is misleading. Very disappointing. :(

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Calif.

    Posted by Reviewer1653664 on Jan 19, 2010

    I soak these is salted water overnight, drain and resalt them and dehydrate them for a few hours on low heat and they are crispy and very fun and healthy to eat. The soaking removes the phytic acid found all grains and nuts. It is a substance that keep us from absorbing iron, calcium, magnesium and zinc.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    ok, lots of yellowish seeds though

    Posted by 4883388839584268090 on Jul 11, 2013

    These are alright. I've never seen such tiny, thin sunflower seeds before, so I don't know what that's about. Also there are A LOT of discolored seeds-yellow or yellowish that taste a little off. Thought maybe my first bag was a freak, but every bag I've ordered has many off-colored, funky tasting seeds that should have been picked out, so I would definitely say quality control is lacking. I have the exact same problem with Now's pumpkin seeds, soooo.... Think I'll give up with this brand and try a different organic one for comparison. Can't say i would recommend this product.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Terrific Organic Sunflower Seeds. See offers, more in my profile

    Posted by HerbalGarden on Sep 02, 2013

    Organic, natural, and big bag. These seeds are unsalted and are good for meals, yogurt, cereal, smoothies or recipes, or for healthy snacking out of the bag. Good buy.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good for sprouting

    Posted by honestreviews1 on Apr 13, 2013

    Good for sprouting. It's also very interesting for my kids how it sprouts.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Organic Sunflower Seeds

    Posted by Sprinkles on Mar 25, 2010

    Excellent product! Extremely healthy. Just what raw sunflower seeds should be! We put these on salads and also use them in our morning breakfast shake (and alternate days with pumpkin, sesame, flax, or chia seeds): In a quart mason jar, put 2 to 4 raw organic eggs, 1 scoop whey protein powder, 1/4 can coconut milk, 1 tsp. psyllium husks powder, and 1 Tbsp. of the above seeds, then fill in with some water and use the hand blender. DELICIOUS and filling! A definite plus that these are ORGANIC!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Momo

    Posted by 4755456102405298147 on Apr 27, 2014

    Not really Fresh !

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    no special

    Posted by 5495646798778649232 on Jun 12, 2016

    Not interested to buy again Not tasty

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Easy to eat and use in salads and to make tahini

    Posted by LantauMama on Jun 24, 2013

    We like all of the Now Foods organic salt free and raw nuts and seeds! We use these for snacking, on salads, in recipes and just throw in the blender to make tahini! They are good for snacking too, but they really are magic in the blender instead of tahini.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Sunflower seeds

    Posted by 5047630309421323887 on Feb 21, 2015

    Taste great on breakfast items and salads plus toasted on top of quinoa

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 103 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »