EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$7.63

$11.99

Savings of: $4.36 (36% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Excellent Chewable Vitamin D

Posted by 5379193314980442705 on Apr 14, 2013

Here in Finland we really need this vitamin. This is a good tasting chewable vitamin D. Kids like this and adults too. I highly recommend this Now Foods 1000 IU Vitamin D (suomeksi tämän vahvuus on 25 mikrog). Suosittelen tätä tuotetta kaikille suomalaisille, erityisesti lapsille. Hyvän makuinen tabletti, jota ei tarvitse pureskella kauaa vaan liukenee nopeasti.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yummy and they work!

Posted by Reviewer2476430 on Nov 17, 2012

Use these for the whole family. So easy to take ~ they taste great! Have had D levels checked before and after this supplement, it works!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yummy Vitamin D

Posted by Reviewer1072234 on Jul 02, 2010

I avoid the sun to protect my skin. To make sure I do not become Vitamin D-deficient, I take this supplement. It is a small chewable pill that tastes like sweet orange candy. It is simple and effective, and I highly recommend it. This brand is great in general.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for kids

Posted by Reviewer2291093 on Jul 25, 2010

My daughter loves the taste—we use when she is sick or getting sick and it helps shorten the illness.

Was this review helpful to you?

supplement

Posted by Reviewer2796695 on Sep 13, 2010

My Dr. suggested upping my Vit D and I take one a day and the next years' blood work showed I am at good therapeutic levels

Was this review helpful to you?

Childrens love this

Posted by Reviewer1361819 on Oct 16, 2010

Good taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Delicious!

Posted by Reviewer1664093 on Mar 06, 2012

These are good, easy way to get your essential Vitamin D.

Was this review helpful to you?

very good

Posted by paisleyjade on Mar 17, 2012

The taste is good enough for my daughter to take and during the flu season most of her class got the flu so the school had to call one week off, but my daughter remained healthy. I think that is because I was giving her this vit. D. She didn`t have a flu shot either.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tasty D-vitamins

Posted by jussipoika on Nov 10, 2012

1000 IU = 20 micrograms Some information about D-vitamin in Finnish: Suomalaiset tarvitsevat 100 mikrogrammaa D-vitamiinia päivässä, etenkin nyt talviaikaan ja kun influenssa- ja flunssa-aalto uhkaa. Seerumin D-vitamiinin (S-D-25) tulee nousta 75–150 nmoliin/l, jolloin immuunijärjestelmä toimii parhaiten. Turvallisena päiväannoksena jatkuvassa käytössä yli 9-vuotiaille lapsille pidetään nyt 100 mikrogrammaa ja aikuisille 250 mikrogrammaa. Suomen valtion ravitsemusneuvottelukunta suosittelee aivan liian pientä päiväannosta. D-vitamiini ehkäisee ja jarruttaa monia sairauksia vaikuttamalla suotuisasti satoihin geeneihin. D-vitamiini tehostaa mm. syöpälääkkeiden vaikutusta. Syöpäpotilaan tarve on 175 mikrogrammaa päivässä ja S-D-25:n tavoitearvo vähintään 125 nmol/l, sanovat amerikkalaiset syöpälääkärit. D-vitamiini vahvistaa myös ikääntyvien lihaskuntoa. Raskausajan D-vitamiini ehkäisee vauvojen virusinfektioita. Odottavan äidin D-vitamiinin tarve on yli kymmenen kertaa suurempi kuin nykyinen viranomaissuositus.

Was this review helpful to you?

nice flavor

Posted by 4731687206024397562 on Jul 14, 2012

easy to chew no after taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 30 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »