EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

Made my face soft

Posted by Reviewer1084028 on Jun 12, 2010

Just realized it has Carrageenan in it which is a thickener used in ice cream as well. (Breyers Natural ice cream does not have it.)Anyway, Russel Blaylock says that it is a bad ingredient.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Now Foods, XyliWhite Toothpaste Gel with Baking Soda

Posted by Reviewer1819009 on Apr 20, 2008

The baking soda taste is a bit overpowering.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good, but allergenic

Posted by Reviewer2194862 on Oct 21, 2015

I personally used this product for a long time. My wife immediately got a facial rash from this toothpaste. When I stopped using it myself I found that my nasal blockage at nighttime was relieved, therefore I no longer use it. This is product tastes good, it keeps your teeth clean and white, but can be very allergenic.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

mint is ok, but bad for this reason

Posted by 5051846602417164432 on Jun 26, 2016

the smell is good, but the tooth paste make my shirt and toothbrush all pink in color during summer, i don't know why, but maybe some ingredient in the tooth paste just turn pink in high temp, not recommend.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Caution for persons with sensitive teeth and/or gums

Posted by 5700902130384291287 on Sep 17, 2016

Appears to clean well, but continuous use for 3-4 days (brushing twice a day) led to sensitivity of my teeth & gums.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

xyliwhite

Posted by Reviewer2918868 on Jan 20, 2010

not a very strong paste...periobite is better I feel

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

not impressed

Posted by Reviewer3165449 on Dec 25, 2010

I do not find that this toothpaste works very well, either to whiten teeth or to remove plaque. I will not buy it again. It is probably all right if you just want a natural toothpaste, but if you expect more performance from a toothpaste, the Nature's Answer Periobrite sold by iherb is the far better choice.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

does ok

Posted by Reviewer1306818 on Apr 07, 2011

this is basically baking soda with flavorings

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Not good enough

Posted by Reviewer1792426 on Jul 30, 2011

nothing special. not fresh enough and has strange taste.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Doesn't taste too good.

Posted by Reviewer2374742 on Jan 30, 2012

I have used the Refreshmint version previously. I prefer that to the Platinum Mint in terms of taste. I was looking for a stronger mint taste to the Refreshmint but the Platinum Mint seems weaker instead.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »