EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$21.99

$39.99

Savings of: $18.00 (45% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

BEST LIVER SUPPORT...

Posted by PracticalReviews on Oct 26, 2013

Milk Thistle is a quiet little herb that does its job without anyone noticing,its known in the western medicine to detox and replenish the liver and i use it as a maintenance tool to prevent future problems in the liver.every 3 months our liver completely rejuvenates with new cells so don't give up on your liver even if it fails,treat him good and "feed" him well and in 3 months you'll see big results,the Chinese are big experts at supporting & renewing the liver with traditional herbs like: Bupleurum(Chai Hu),Shiitaki(Lentinula edodes),Reishi(Ganoderma lucidum),Maitake(Grifola frondosa),Schisandra chinensis(Wu Wei Zi),Cordyceps sinensis(Dong Chong Xia Cao) and you might go simple as Dandelion root...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Great company

Posted by Reviewer3358627 on Mar 03, 2010

I like Paradise Herbs because they don't use solvents to extract their herbs, and they don't have fillers and binders which is hard to find.

Was this review helpful to you?

Liver detox

Posted by vitality on Apr 17, 2012

I love the purity of Paradise Herbs' products. As well as being one of the best herbs for liver detox milk thistle is also supposed to help the gut heal. If you're not concerned about purity or additives other brands, such as Jarrow, are good options. Artichoke, eclipta, bupleurum, schisandra, dandelion, scute and turmeric are all excellent liver tonics. Bupleurum is probably the best out of all of these. NAC and ALA also support liver function, along with a low fat, low sugar, unprocessed diet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Liver cleansing at it`s best.

Posted by 4986967227007944660 on Oct 26, 2013

I have had very high liver values, due to alcohol and pain killer consumption, which I quit a long time ago. But my values stayed high. I talked to my Naturopath, and he asked my to try milk thistle. My levels where almost 4 times as high as normal and the doctors didn´t know what to do, but after only 2-3 weeks on milk thistle, by liver values were down to normal, first time in 10(!!) years.

Was this review helpful to you?

Paradise Herbs Milk Thistle

Posted by Reviewer1488318 on Nov 04, 2011

For liver support , you can't beat milk thistle... since starting this product my liver function as improved ... Paradise brand is known for it's quality and purity standards and has 80 % silymarin( very important)

Was this review helpful to you?

Milk Thistle

Posted by Reviewer2100867 on Aug 05, 2010

Natural, no fillers or flow agents like nasty Magnesium Stearate ! High concentration...The best i can find. Paradise Herbs are not the cheapest but their quality is up there with the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

Paradise Herbs, Milk Thistle, 120 Veggie Capsules

Posted by noneofyourfrigginbusiness on Apr 15, 2009

High quality; very useful for lowering AST/ALT enzyme levels. Expiration date on bottle — 02/2013. Lot No. — VHM09056B

Was this review helpful to you?

Wouldn't be without

Posted by Reviewer2427281 on Apr 17, 2009

This product works very well and is not hard on the pocket book.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good product

Posted by Reviewer1426531 on Oct 06, 2008

I've been using this brand of milk thistle, for documented liver problems, for several months. I find it to be of good quality and very helpful. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Iherb rocks

Posted by Reviewer2180035 on Nov 04, 2011

This is a great product, has no fillers, just the extract and seed of milk thistle, and it's concentrated. Service is fabulous, shipping extremely reasonable. Iherb is one of the best sites for supplements and has been for many years.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 34 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »