EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$3.95

$4.65

Savings of: $0.70 (15% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Worth a try if you have spare cash!

Posted by Supplementsdiy on Nov 17, 2013

Green tea is one of the most known and researched products. Most people probably know it for its powerful antioxidant, namely ECCG, which is one of important factors contributing to the longevity of the Japanese people. On the other hand, kelp noodle is low in calorie and high in trace minerals. Trace minerals are necessary for many metabolic functions and we will not be able to function at optimum level without them. This kelp noodles is quite “snappy” and crunchy if you eat it without softening it. Boiling helps a bit but does not soften completely. The best way to soften is to soak in acidic solution like lemon juice or vinegar for some time to completely soften it but the kelp noodle will end up tasting sour so it might/might not be suitable for certain style dishes. Low calories also mean that I will get hungry again pretty soon. This is definitely value for money as you pay for 340g of solid kelp without any solution. Check out my page for more reviews!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

love these noodles!

Posted by 4707548779935556189 on Jun 17, 2012

even though they have hardly any taste of their own, they are a great add-on to salads, they are SUPER crunchy!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Pretty Good

Posted by Reviewer2421681 on Dec 12, 2011

These were pretty good. I perfer the regular ones more. If you are making a simple salad with them with a light dressing they are very good. If you want to use a more pungent sauce on them you might prefer the regular ones.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Helps with weight loss

Posted by eathealthy on Apr 23, 2013

Tip for use: soak in water with a little lemon juice for about an hour to take away the crunch. Otherwise the noodles are crunchy. If you like my review check out my page by clicking eathealthy in blue above to see reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb! Also, find out how to save if its your first time buying from iHerb!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great!

Posted by Reviewer2840077 on Mar 23, 2012

The best way of eating and not getting fat.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Kelp Noodles With Green Tea

Posted by KiMaLi on Apr 26, 2013

This is a Raw food. No cooking required. Gluten-free and fat free. Low in calories and carbs. EaSY to prepare. If you found this review helpful please click the yes button.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

love it

Posted by Reviewer2707570 on Jan 03, 2012

staple in house

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

my new favorite product

Posted by Reviewer2203824 on Feb 10, 2012

I am eating these like CRAZY! With some playing around with textures, i have developed a few recipes that I think would win over the cooked food eaters into RAWIVORES!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Love it!

Posted by madamVi on Feb 20, 2012

best thing ever!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

gluten free alternative

Posted by 4707880978385483830 on Nov 25, 2012

I love these are gluten free and low carb! I use these for stir-fry, cold salads, etc. They soften up if you put them in something hot if you don't want them crunchy

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 27 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »