EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$4.10

$4.79

Savings of: $0.69 (14% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Pretty good.

Posted by Reviewer2060916 on Sep 10, 2011

It's real seaweed. Just few minutes in water is all it needs. I didn't find them too salty at all. You just need to make sure you rinse them well.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Love this Sea Weed

Posted by Reviewer2146441 on Jun 25, 2012

Soak a while in cool water, rinse the salt out and add to miso soup. These sea vegetables have a far superior flavor to the dried. Wonderful way zip up miso soup with a little napa cabbage, tofu cubes, shredded carrot and daikon, a few shitake mushrooms, some soba noodles, and whatever else appeals to you. Turns a light broth into a wonderful meal.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good but can be better as well!

Posted by Supplementsdiy on Nov 17, 2013

This product contains a bunch of sea vegetables which I have never eaten. It smells and tastes fresh. It’s like eating straight out of the sea. It does take a while and some effort to rinse off all the salt. After cleaning out, I simply eat it straight. It smells and tastes fresh. It’s like eating straight out of the sea. The mild salt taste helps to add to the taste as well. It is nice that they are no preservative used. It would be nice if the product is cheaper since I find it pretty expensive for a small portion salad. A luxury to eat occasionally! Check out my page for more reviews!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Fresh and natural

Posted by veronica on Apr 04, 2012

My favorite seaweed! Natural and without preservatives. Need to be washed from salt and should be left in water for few minutes to let the rest of salt go. I use it as fresh salad (simply add soy sauce, sesame seed and sesame oil, onion, lime and spices) or in miso soup, also go good with pasta or rice. Will certainly buy it again!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great taste,lots of iodine , Trace elements & Minerals...

Posted by PracticalReviews on Oct 26, 2013

apparently there is a huge fields of algae underwater and much of them are not spoiled by the modern agriculture ,it is still high in nutrition and you can definitely tell by its taste.this is a great variety of algae types that will add great taste and color to any salad of soup,just wash the salt of and eat it.great source of iodine too.algae taste is not for everybody so take it into consideration before buying and try to remember how the outer part of sushi tastes like and if you like it or not....you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Tasty!

Posted by CombinationEczema on Dec 19, 2013

We mixed a mashed avocado, lemon juice, lettuce and garlic with these nice algae and enjoyed a delicious healthy salad. I plan to repurchase. I wish the content was slightly bigger - after you rinse of the salt, you end up with a pretty small portion (maybe enough for 2)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Very Good

Posted by Reviewer2526088 on Oct 29, 2011

Used this with Kelp noodles in a salad, somewhat following the recipe on one of the packages. It was unusual but very delicious. I'll buy again.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

smells like sea

Posted by Reviewer1877965 on Oct 31, 2011

i like it very much, tasty and usefull food from the sea. There is no preservatives, only salt - great!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

like the ocean

Posted by annegoggans on Sep 25, 2012

IF you like ocean vegetables and know that you must soak it to remove salt then you will be satisfied. As for the reviewer who had trouble fishing them out of the sink, keep a fine sieve strainer on hand and use that to rinse and raise in and out of the soaking water. Then it is a breeze. I found no salt taste at all after soaking. Don't be afraid of the salty appearance, it comes from the ocean!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent!

Posted by Reviewer2840077 on Mar 23, 2012

The best way of eating and not getting fat.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 40 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »