EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$9.02

$11.75

Savings of: $2.73 (23% off)

Write a Review
  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    (3)
    3 Stars
    (1)
    2 Stars
    (0)
    1 Stars
    (1)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Good

    Posted by francesjoan on Sep 21, 2012

    Based on reseach and other's comments I bought this for long term health. Mercola.com says to add 1 tablespoon tumeric to 1 quart boiling water which makes tumeric more absorbable. Works for me. This tumeric is organic but somewhat different from Frontier brands. Seems to almost have some ginger overtones. I love ginger so no problem with that.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Turmeric

    Posted by Reviewer2981997 on Oct 29, 2011

    I use atleast a teaspoon of this spice with vegetables on a daily basis for the curcumin with its numerous benefits. It's fatsoluble so I add coconut oil and a hint of black pepper for better absorption. Hoping for the curcumin to ward off dementia. After a month of regular use I've noticed it's great for the skin, seems to work from the inside out moisturising and adding a certain glow.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great product!

    Posted by 5712866017306315198 on Jun 26, 2014

    I take turmeric for my Arthritis. I have tried other organic turmeric from this web site and they did not work. Star west seems do work well.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great value, good product, potent stuff

    Posted by 5528018204925581758 on Jul 30, 2013

    I use this for cooking as well as for Turmeric Face Masks (which has helped with my acne/skin problems). This product is much more potent than normal store bought turmeric. Noticed effectiveness of mask straight away after switching to this organic product versus store bought standard stuff. Stains everything so avoid getting on clothes!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Help Inflammation

    Posted by Reviewer1085743 on Jul 06, 2011

    Starwest Botanicals is a great company. Their organic Turmeric Root Powder is fresh and works wonders as an anti-inflammatory tonic. I like it as a tea with ginger and a little sweetener like stevia. It has really help me feel better. Best of all it has done wonders with minstrel cramps.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great for Inflammation!

    Posted by Reviewer1149187 on Aug 29, 2011

    Suffering from leaky gut, this product has soothed inflammation and has allowed my intestinal tract to heal. Excellent for overall detox as well!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Crohn's food

    Posted by 5324077134647419475 on Jul 13, 2015

    Some brands have been hit or miss making me sick, but this one was okay. Edit: many packages later, still other brands make me sick and this is okay.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    yumm...love this

    Posted by Reviewer1676014 on May 08, 2014

    I love this gorgeous yellow staining spice... use stainless and wear black! It is worth it...I even have a yellow silicon spatula just for this.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    great

    Posted by 5043410196372442768 on Mar 02, 2014

    great product! I love it in my juices!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Beautiful

    Posted by 5602475129292382614 on Oct 29, 2013

    Perfect turmeric, love that it is organic, and affordable!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 33 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »