EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$9.33

$12.95

Savings of: $3.62 (28% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Stevita Stevia Liquid Extract, 1.35 fl oz WEAK Sweetening properties

Posted by Reviewer3162622 on Feb 12, 2009

I made a big mistake buying this product. With other liquid stevia extract, the concentration of sweeting properties is higher. For example NuNaturals clear liquid stevia extract, 2 fl oz (59 ml) which has 200 mg of Stevia rebaudiana as opposed to Stevita, which has 15 mg per serving: thus you have to use spoonfuls as opposed to 5-10 drops to achieve the same sweetening properties. I got deceived by the 96% Steviosides listed in the product description thinking this was the concentration factor-It is not ! STAY AWAY from this product because if you want to return it Iherb WILL NOT refund your shipping cost. Found out the hard way.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Not delicious

Posted by Reviewer1408236 on Apr 26, 2012

This is not the best liquid stevia out there, by far. I've found that you need to use way too much to get the sweetening effect of other liquid stevia, but with the amount needed, it ends up coming with a bitterness. The lower price is NOT worth it. NuNaturals is much better!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellant sweetener *****

Posted by Reviewer1532317 on Oct 27, 2008

I use this product in my hot drinks and it is a perfect substitute for sugar/honey, I have also used it as a sweetener in curries etc. No calories non- glycemic. And thank you Iherb for such quick shipping

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great sugar alternative

Posted by MandyEm on Feb 01, 2013

low glycemic index and a few drops go a long way.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Northwestern NC

Posted by Reviewer1645012 on Dec 22, 2008

Being Type I Diabetic since age 15 months of age, I have been through all sorts of sugar "substitutes" and lots of different Stevia products from powders, to Glycerin embodied stevia, to this Stevita brand. I have not found an easier to use, or better tasting stevia product yet and have used Stevita for several years now. I am glad Iherb carries it at a competitive price.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Awful

Posted by 5741025187185306435 on May 04, 2014

So bitter! And you need to use so much more than other products.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

nice and sweet

Posted by Reviewer3314185 on Apr 30, 2008

convienient, sweetness with no bitter taste.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Best product in the market!

Posted by 5551927111050140858 on May 23, 2016

I have used this particular brand of stevia for quite some time and still consider it to be superior. However, the new shape and tip makes it difficult to control the flow.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Exelent!

Posted by Reviewer3126648 on Oct 02, 2012

Sweet and neutral taste.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Very Good

Posted by 5742638742876960853 on Jun 28, 2013

Very good product, nice taste, great quality in liquid form that easily dissolves in beverages.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 37 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »