EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$43.00

$43.01

Savings of: $0.01 (0% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

choleast

Posted by Reviewer1847327 on Aug 23, 2011

Have been taking this product now for two years, and it has worked better for me than statins........and with no side effects.

Was this review helpful to you?

Beats statins hands down!

Posted by Reviewer2706704 on Jul 30, 2012

I have used Thorne Choleast-900 for the lat two months. My cholestrol has dropped from 7.2 to 5.38. The results speak for themselves and all done without the side-effects common to statins. I'm won over.

Was this review helpful to you?

Drops and keeps cholesterol down!

Posted by Reviewer1008175 on Jun 14, 2014

My father has been on lipitor for 14 years. He has been on this Thorne product for 2 yrs and dropped and kept his cholesterol in a healthy range only after a few months!

Was this review helpful to you?

Lowering the cholesterol

Posted by Reviewer2263950 on May 06, 2014

Great for lowering cholesterol without all the nasty side effects..

Was this review helpful to you?

Still Evaluating

Posted by Reviewer3331319 on May 05, 2015

Wanted to go off of statins, started this med. Will evaluate effectiveness after my next cholesterol test in 3 months.

Was this review helpful to you?

great product

Posted by 5041730013017965650 on Jul 17, 2012

I have been on this now for 3 months and my cholesterol has stayed the same so as my doctor said that is a good result and better than drugs so i am staying with it

Was this review helpful to you?

Thorne Research Choleast-900 is a great health supplement for cholesterol Support.

Posted by BeckySue on Mar 17, 2015

Contains 900 mg red yeast rice per capsule which is 50% more than the original Choleast so it requires fewer capsules for the desired effect. Choleast contains a red-pigmented yeast grown on rice. Numerous studies have demonstrated that red yeast rice preparations are helpful in maintaining healthy blood cholesterol levels. This is important, as maintaining optimal cholesterol levels has been shown to be one component of maintaining good cardiovascular health. Choleast-900 contains consistent amounts of the naturally-occurring monacolins found in red yeast rice, without standardization or fortification. In addition to natural monacolins, red yeast rice contains the phytosterols beta-sitosterol, campesterol, and stigmasterol, as well as isoflavones and trace minerals, all of which can contribute to cardiovascular health.

Was this review helpful to you?

👍

Posted by 4966408662848030750 on Jun 11, 2016

👍

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-8 of 8 total