EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$5.57

$9.91

Savings of: $4.34 (44% off)

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(7)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

ok

Posted by Anaterma on Jan 12, 2016

as much as i understand how this one is important to balance zinc consumption, and i, at times, take a lot of zinc, these capsules aren't always easy to take for me. sometimes they give me nausea, taken with food or without. but i still think that this is a good product. as of now i'm taking copper from another supplement, a multimineral one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good absorption

Posted by 5477329246853615544 on Oct 06, 2015

It seems to be of good absorption but i think is a daily high dosage 2mg, you should not take it daily. Miss it a day or so.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Good consentration and small pill!

Posted by Cressie on Aug 04, 2015

I like this Twinlab Copper product! It has a good, not too hight or low, concentration and also pill is really little so it is easy to swallow. It is really important to use copper if you use hight doses of zinc. All in all, great and inexpensive product!

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

PERFECT - Tiny capsules that work - SEE NOTE RE GREY HAIR

Posted by Health-Is-Wealth on Jun 29, 2015

GREY HAIR - if you're taking copper for grey hair, it pays to be aware that copper - in the presence of low methionine and/or glutathione - could either not work, or cause MORE grey hair. LOW METHIONINE can lead to a build up of hydrogen peroxide in hair follicles, reduced tyrosinase effectiveness, and a gradual loss of hair color - refer PUB MED 1-9-2-3-7-5-0-3. COPPER is a component of Cu-Zn SOD, which catalyses superoxide radicals into oxygen - OR - hydrogen peroxide. The outcome can be affected by low levels of methionine (as above), enzyme inhibition OR glutathione and/or its co-factors. GLUTATHIONE PEROXIDASE is needed to reduce free hydrogen peroxide to water. It's a SELENIUM-containing enzyme, NAD is a co-factor. INSOMNIA - Are you a night owl? Low copper can cause insomnia. HISTAMINE ISSUES? Copper is a natural anti-histamine, required for Amine oxidase (aka histaminase/diamine oxidase). I don't understand why anyone would chelate copper into oblivion unless proven copper dysfunction (e.g. Wilson's Disease). Many physiological processes rely on copper (e.g. Tyrosinase, Nitrite reductase, Catechol oxidase, etc). If you find yourself with CFS/ME, MCS, food intolerances - (histamine aside) consider things such as foods that are known to contain enzymes like Polyphenol oxidase, which could exacerbate low copper issues. Also be aware of copper antagonists/synergists, enzyme inhibitors/hidden chelators such as EDTA, citrate/citric acid. If this review was helpful to you, please click YES below - thank you. For reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb, please click my username above.

Was this review helpful to you?

20 people found the following review helpful

amazing value and quality product

Posted by 4756300349692707147 on Jun 15, 2015

Bought this to see if my greying hair could be arrested. Hair is still grey but eye colour is much better (glossy shine instead of dull) and what I didn't expect was my varicose veins started clearing up after a couple of months. I'm sure there are other benefits but for these 2 reasons alone I'm re-ordering. Apparently copper depletion in our foods is really bad and that may be the cause, oh and PVC replacing copper pipes in our water supply doesn't help.

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

comment

Posted by 4622924080396334448 on May 17, 2015

I recommend this product

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Copper

Posted by 4789805371818356886 on Apr 19, 2015

not much to say great product

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Great

Posted by Reviewer2167095 on Feb 23, 2015

Happy with this.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

great value

Posted by 4921697260692442527 on Dec 23, 2014

will but again

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

LOVE !

Posted by 5154170390377322146 on Oct 25, 2014

yep, these are excellent as I have been low in copper..works really well.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Items 1-10 of 81 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »