EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$8.15

$8.58

Savings of: $0.43 (5% off)

Write a Review
  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    (4)
    3 Stars
    (1)
    2 Stars
    (0)
    1 Stars
    (1)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Bob's Red Mill Whole Grain Teff

    Posted by Reviewer2405680 on Jul 05, 2010

    After searching all over the city for whole grain Teff (not Teff Flour), I found it on iHerb. Delivery was prompt and product arrived fresh and exactly as described. It's a tiny, nutty, tasty grain that makes a filling hot breakfast meal. I would recommend both iHerb and Teff. I'll be reordering this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Delicious! Very filling.

    Posted by 52NewYou on May 12, 2010

    I read about teff in a cook book, so I really wanted to try it. My health food store didn't carry it, so it looks like I'll be buying it here. It is similar to cream of wheat but much healthier.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Whole grain teff

    Posted by Reviewer2011970 on Dec 28, 2009

    This makes WONDERFUL hot breakfast cereal! For each serving, just toast 1/3 Cup in a sauce pan over medium heat for a few minutes (until the grain smells yummy) then add 2/3 Cup water, bring to a boil, then cover simmer over low heat for about 8-10 minutes. Believe me, it's worth the wait!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 people found the following review helpful

    Absolutely Delicious !!!

    Posted by Reviewer3111774 on Nov 24, 2009

    Am going to order more of these. Am hooked :).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Teff Flour 24 oz

    Posted by Reviewer2133473 on Nov 18, 2009

    I've yet to try this product in more ways, but I do like it(so far), sprinkled on salad & cole slaw, and blended into my waffle-mix. I think its a cool way to add protein to my foods!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Whole Grain Teff

    Posted by Reviewer2816159 on Mar 18, 2009

    The products of Bob's Red Mill were sent to our home, and we have been very fortunate to have Whole Grain Teff, which I think will last for us for our teff for quite some time, which we are enjoying these wonderful little seeds. We are very grateful to have such wonderful morning foods, especially teff, one of our very favorites that I hope will continue for a long time. Thank you very much for sending us your Bob's Red Mill.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Yum!

    Posted by Reviewer2289416 on Mar 05, 2009

    I have used this to make injera...yum!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Teff

    Posted by Reviewer2054891 on Oct 28, 2008

    I love the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Tasty Teff!

    Posted by Reviewer1839232 on Oct 14, 2008

    A tasty gluten free alternative, very high in both fiber and protein... We made the porridge with dates, honey, and walnuts, and it was delicious (recipe on the bag).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Tasty and nutritious

    Posted by Reviewer2543066 on Sep 21, 2008

    Whole grain teff cooks up like other grains, the grains are very small and it is brown in color. The taste reminds me of cream of wheat or malt o meal. I added some milk and sugar, and a bit of salt and had as a breakfast cereal/snack. Very tasty.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 11-20 of 24 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »