EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$20.78

$39.99

Savings of: $19.21 (48% off)

  • Doctor's Best uses exclusively the Tryptopure brand of tryptophan, manufactured by Ajinomoto of Japan.
  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    (9)
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (4)
    1 Stars
    (1)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Made my own capsules, works great.

    Posted by Reviewer1087550 on Oct 01, 2009

    Produces drowziness and gentle sleep.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent result for sleep

    Posted by Reviewer1999801 on Sep 05, 2009

    I bought this for my daughter in law who was having trouble sleeping at nights with her 2 month old baby. Great result

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Doctor's Best, Best L-Tryptophan Powder, TryptoPure 50 g

    Posted by Reviewer3125771 on Aug 06, 2009

    This is truely a great supplement for people who need to restore their sleep patterns or just want more restfull sleep. It also helps out with the overall feeling of well-being.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    L-tryptophan

    Posted by Reviewer1633358 on Jun 22, 2009

    Good product. Works very well as sleep aid when needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Sleep

    Posted by francesjoan on Jun 10, 2009

    Works great. I use vitamins b6,amino acid lysine, niacin and some sleepy herbals with it. Seems like I dream more. Will reorder often.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5-htp

    Posted by Reviewer1706131 on Mar 24, 2009

    I used this instead of 5-htp for a week. Depression crept in, so I switched back to 5-htp. Will try it again during less stressful times. Tryptophan is supposed to be safer in the long term than 5-htp. The stuff is bitter, and fly away powdery. This is the only brand I have tried.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 people found the following review helpful

    Works well but...

    Posted by Reviewer3297256 on Mar 02, 2009

    It works well but it's a little bitter so you really need to mix it into apple sauce or something w/similar texture if you don't drink fruit juice. I'm going to put the rest into my capsule maker.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    L-Tryptophan 50 g

    Posted by Reviewer2888129 on Mar 02, 2009

    I wasn't paying enough attention when I ordered this product. Previously I've ordered from you, and used Doctor's Best L-Tryptophan Powder USP Pharmacetical Grade 100 grams. The price was similar, and I use a similar amount each night. Therefore, I am paying about twice as much for the new to me product. I hope that in the future you will again offer the 100-gram product.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 people found the following review helpful

    Excellent product

    Posted by Reviewer3229507 on Dec 27, 2008

    This is an excellent product, especially for the proce.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    jklepper58@yahoo.com

    Posted by Reviewer2083842 on Dec 11, 2008

    Seems to help me sleep. It doesn't dissolve as well as I would like in water. I will try it in a warm liquid in hopes that will work better.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 21-30 of 53 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »