EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$20.78

$39.99

Savings of: $19.21 (48% off)

  • Doctor's Best uses exclusively the Tryptopure brand of tryptophan, manufactured by Ajinomoto of Japan.
  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    (9)
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (4)
    1 Stars
    (1)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    L-tryptophan

    Posted by Reviewer1553905 on Nov 13, 2007

    i've been using l'trypt for sleep for years. this is the best quality and value i've found for this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great product

    Posted by Reviewer3339382 on Oct 12, 2007

    Great product, price. Thankful you have it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great Value

    Posted by Reviewer1921553 on Jun 08, 2007

    This tryptophan powder is an excellent value compared to the capsuled tryptophan supplements available. However, it can become a bit cumbersome to mix the powder with a drink every time you need to take it (but maybe I'm just lazy!). The product itself is great, I trust the Doctor's Best brand as well. When I do take it I am more easy-going during the day (but sometimes I don't because I don't have time to mix it into a drink). After I finish off my current supply I will get the Doctor's Best tryptophan in the capsules for more convenience.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good-night

    Posted by Reviewer2939008 on Jul 01, 2010

    excellent product for those nights when you need help getting to sleep! Can't beat iHerbs price and speedy delivery!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Made my own capsules, works great.

    Posted by Reviewer1087550 on Oct 01, 2009

    Produces drowziness and gentle sleep.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Sleep

    Posted by francesjoan on Jun 10, 2009

    Works great. I use vitamins b6,amino acid lysine, niacin and some sleepy herbals with it. Seems like I dream more. Will reorder often.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    L-tryptophan

    Posted by Reviewer1633358 on Jun 22, 2009

    Good product. Works very well as sleep aid when needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Doctor's Best, Best L-Tryptophan Powder, TryptoPure 50 g

    Posted by Reviewer3125771 on Aug 06, 2009

    This is truely a great supplement for people who need to restore their sleep patterns or just want more restfull sleep. It also helps out with the overall feeling of well-being.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    OK

    Posted by Reviewer1094096 on Oct 05, 2008

    This seems OK, a bit bitter taste. I have not noticed a great improvement in my sleep, but I also have not been taking it very regularly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Works well but...

    Posted by Reviewer3297256 on Mar 02, 2009

    It works well but it's a little bitter so you really need to mix it into apple sauce or something w/similar texture if you don't drink fruit juice. I'm going to put the rest into my capsule maker.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 31-40 of 53 total

    « Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »