EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$20.78

$39.99

Savings of: $19.21 (48% off)

  • Doctor's Best uses exclusively the Tryptopure brand of tryptophan, manufactured by Ajinomoto of Japan.
  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Best L-Trytophan Powder

    Posted by Reviewer2069206 on Apr 03, 2011

    I found this product pretty effective for helping to get to sleep.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    L-tryptophan

    Posted by Reviewer1201926 on Oct 10, 2007

    I'm a chronic insomniac and I started taking 2g an hour before bed, on an empty stomach, a week ago. Already, I'm sleeping better and I am no longer struggling through the days, yawning continuously. (my sleep hasn't been perfect, hence the 4 star rating, but maybe I haven't been taking it long enough) Powder is difficult to mix, however it doesn't taste too bad.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    OK

    Posted by Reviewer1094096 on Oct 05, 2008

    This seems OK, a bit bitter taste. I have not noticed a great improvement in my sleep, but I also have not been taking it very regularly.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    nothing

    Posted by Scottishdave on Jun 15, 2012

    Did not provide myself with the benefits claimed.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    jklepper58@yahoo.com

    Posted by Reviewer2083842 on Dec 11, 2008

    Seems to help me sleep. It doesn't dissolve as well as I would like in water. I will try it in a warm liquid in hopes that will work better.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    John

    Posted by Reviewer2184383 on Oct 29, 2008

    I used this several times over the past couple of weeks it seems to calm me down more than make me sleepy.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Ok

    Posted by Reviewer2228618 on Dec 11, 2009

    I have used Tryptophan for the past few weeks and think it has helped my sleep patterns/mind but also to assist in digestion as well. Overall not a bad product

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    See no advantage over straight Melatonin

    Posted by LanceSavoy on Sep 16, 2010

    Did not think it worked as well as Melatonin for getting to sleep. Also it really does not mix well with either water or juice.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good for extra energy

    Posted by Reviewer3191172 on Sep 19, 2011

    This is the first time ordering the powder, I find it doesn't mix well with any liquid I've tried Residue clings to the bottom and side of glass after your done drinking Back to the capsules for me

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Sleep Quest

    Posted by Reviewer3221263 on Jun 11, 2010

    I combine the tryptophan with lysine, niacin, hops ginger and gaba and get only modest results. If you have a better formula with some strong rated results, please let me know. Thank You

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 41-50 of 53 total

    « Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »