EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$14.56

$22.45

Savings of: $7.89 (35% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

Brown Rice Protein

Posted by Reviewer2819736 on May 05, 2008

I'm not too sure about this product...it doesn't mix with anything cold. It does better with liquids that have been warmed but still has a lot of lumps. I don't particularly care for the flavor either. But that could be true of any protein drink I guess. I like that it's a protein powder from rice though so I buy it for that reason...

Was this review helpful to you?

decent, but not great taste

Posted by Reviewer1642230 on Jul 17, 2008

was looking for an alternative to soy and whey. doesnt taste good but i've had worse. VERY chalky aftertaste, kinda hold my nose while i chug it down. i mix with water and stevia so it may taste better in a smoothie or mixed with milk or juice. i will not buy again without trying many more brands and types of protein. is vegan.

Was this review helpful to you?

Franco

Posted by Reviewer1699648 on Sep 26, 2008

It is an effective formula though the texture makes it hard to drink.

Was this review helpful to you?

could be improved

Posted by Reviewer3068928 on May 03, 2010

The texture is good but the flavour is not very forthcoming

Was this review helpful to you?

:)

Posted by Reviewer2685557 on Sep 01, 2010

This powder has a noticable texture and has to be creatively flavored in shakes- I always use a banana + other fruit+ ice to conceal the texture.

Was this review helpful to you?

Not too bad

Posted by Reviewer3119046 on Jan 15, 2008

Absolutley impossible to mix with anything thats cold. I heat water to boling,turn it off and stir in the poweder. Then I pour it into some type of drink bottle,cap it and shake,let it cool then drink. Tastes like you would expect. Overall a good product. Hella better than those stimulant containing whey types...

Was this review helpful to you?

Not bad at all

Posted by Reviewer3152722 on Jan 20, 2012

Not bad at all, will buy again, although prefer the Nurtibiotic plain rice protein.

Was this review helpful to you?

rice protein

Posted by Reviewer1181348 on Feb 09, 2009

Doesn't taste bad, amount of protein per serving is a little less than any whey protein product. Good product if you don't want dairy in your diet.

Was this review helpful to you?

RICE PROTEIN

Posted by Reviewer2252960 on Feb 20, 2009

Very mild and flat taste, but that is par for the course for a sugar free rice protein product. If you add stevia to the blender, it sparks it to life a bit.

Was this review helpful to you?

Lacks flavor - but nice protein powder

Posted by Reviewer2519302 on Mar 21, 2009

I like that it has a high protein count, but it doesn't have much flavor. I mix it with another protein powder that has a better taste and get a fair amount of protein with a nice flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »