EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$14.56

$22.45

Savings of: $7.89 (35% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

Jarrow Formulas, Brown Rice Protein Concentrate, Vanilla Flavor, 17.8 oz (504 g) Powder

Posted by 5465415488985643934 on Mar 29, 2014

Jarrow Formulas, Brown Rice Protein Concentrate, Vanilla Flavor, 17.8 oz (504 g) Powder it is bad taste

Was this review helpful to you?

Breakfast replacement

Posted by 5133523426360937245 on Jun 09, 2013

Not bad

Was this review helpful to you?

good taste

Posted by Reviewer2828462 on Feb 18, 2013

A bit powdery in use

Was this review helpful to you?

Grainy consistency

Posted by Reviewer1003142 on Jan 12, 2013

Tastes ok, but when using in smoothies it feels like fine grained sand has been addeds to it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Rice Protein

Posted by Reviewer2126357 on Feb 08, 2012

good alternative to other proteins we can't have due to health issues, but doesn't taste very good or dissolve well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Not bad at all

Posted by Reviewer3152722 on Jan 20, 2012

Not bad at all, will buy again, although prefer the Nurtibiotic plain rice protein.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

jarrow brown rice protein powder

Posted by Reviewer2012239 on Dec 27, 2011

wish I didn't need to drink it but I do. it's real gritty feeling, grainy. It is what it is:-(

Was this review helpful to you?

Earthy

Posted by Reviewer1773758 on Dec 06, 2011

This is my first experience with Brown rice protein and I find it to be a bit earthy in taste. Great stats as far as nutrition goes and can be completely cover by mixing in other natural flavors like banana or pumpkin and spices. Overall I am pleased :)

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Didn't like the texture

Posted by Reviewer1822269 on Aug 05, 2011

I really didn't like the texture. Mixing with a banana in the blender really helped give it a better flavor and texture.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Grainy texture...

Posted by Reviewer3360209 on Jan 25, 2011

Admittedly this is my first time using brown rice protein, so all I can compare it to is the soy protein I usually use, but I was pretty turned off by the texture- I guess grainy is the best way to describe it (it was pretty noticeable when blended in a smoothie... I'll certainly finish the bottle, and you can't beat the nutrition, but I probably won't use brown rice protein again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »