EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$7.01

$7.99

Savings of: $0.98 (12% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(8)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(0)
Reviews | English
Sort By

quite good

Posted by Reviewer2466965 on Aug 16, 2011

They are not that salty. I like the fact that they are low temperature dried. But I have tried more delicious kelp.

Was this review helpful to you?

Source of iodine and minerals.

Posted by Reviewer2033686 on Nov 13, 2012

I am trying to follow a vegetarian diet and am trying to eat more seaweed and algae. I really don't like to eat fish or take fish oil. Kombu is a fantastic source of natural iodine and other trace minerals. I make a bowl of vegetable soup with kombu or wakame every day. I feel so much better. I just wish this was Japanese kombu.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good Seaweed

Posted by Reviewer3029254 on Dec 10, 2012

I just put a chunk in bean soups to help eliminate any gaseous side effects. Seems to work.

Was this review helpful to you?

Made in the U.S.A.

Posted by Reviewer1411888 on Jan 31, 2013

I can not tell the deference in flavor or consistancy between Sea Vegetables harvested here, on our East Coast in the US, and the Imported veriety. For soups/salads & stews I usually hold one Wild Atlantic Kombu or Wakame stalk and a pair of scissors in a small plastic bag & cut it to desired size {to prevent flying pieces spreading over the counter}. Then soak the pieces in some hot water in a cup.

Was this review helpful to you?

Safe

Posted by Reviewer1694950 on Aug 28, 2013

I've always loved this product hope it has been tested for radiation

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by Reviewer1050707 on Dec 29, 2011

hydrate it in water and eat it for minerals

Was this review helpful to you?

seems high quality

Posted by Reviewer2188269 on Jan 24, 2012

not very sure, this is my first. happy customer of iherb. product reaches me fresh, quicky prompt delivery. happy customer of many more years to come. Keep up the good job, iherb and team. will be referrin more and more customers to you :)

Was this review helpful to you?

great!

Posted by Reviewer1657482 on Aug 01, 2012

great

Was this review helpful to you?

tasty

Posted by Reviewer2207576 on Nov 10, 2012

and good

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Nutritional Boost

Posted by GrapeGate on Sep 15, 2011

I add this to smoothies (no joke) for the added nutritional value. You don't even taste that it's there.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »