EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$4.48

$6.99

Savings of: $2.51 (36% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(8)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(2)
Reviews | English
Sort By

does what it's supposed to do

Posted by Reviewer3011871 on Oct 10, 2011

This is helping to get rid of my water retention problem very well. There is a noticeable difference in my fingers and legs. My rings are a lot easier to get off now and my socks do not strangle my legs. Thanks for a great product that is affordably priced. Curtis in Texas

Was this review helpful to you?

Corn Silk really helped

Posted by Reviewer1732994 on Jan 24, 2012

We tried this for our 15 yr old dog. It decreased the "accidents" and leaking, dribbling, ect.. by about 50-75 %. We have been out now for 3 days and all I did today was clean up "accidents". She is about 35 pounds and we sprinkle one capsule on her food twice a day for a total of 2 caps a day. One note... Our vet said to use 5 meq of potassium daily if we continued to give the Corn Silk to her. The cost of these caps is a lot cheaper then buying the doggie pads

Was this review helpful to you?

Corn Silk et.al.

Posted by Reviewer2421578 on Sep 30, 2009

I want to let you know that I am happy with the selection of herbs you offer and very happy to have found a source of natural healing products that is good quality and affordable. I had diabetes when I was young and through exercise and macrobiotics I was able to heal myself. However, because of the damage caused by the diabetes, I take hawthorn for my heart, milk thistle for my liver, corn silk for my kidneys. Thank you so much for keeping the prices reasonable. That's something I don't find anymore. Thank you again!

Was this review helpful to you?

good stuff

Posted by Reviewer2589043 on Aug 28, 2010

I recently suffered from a heart attack and needed something more to help keep water retention away. I can personally say that this stuff works better than dandelion root and it also helps regulate the heart. This stuff keeps the swelling in my legs and feet completely down. I was put on lasix but it wasn't enough so I added this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Amazing results

Posted by Reviewer1676071 on Mar 06, 2012

My brother uses cornsilk for his high blood pressure which he has not bee able to control in the past with medication. He said the cornsilk was working for him and he recommended it to me. After reading the reviews, I realized it could also be used for urinary problems. It has worked surprisingly well for that condition also. The effect was immediate and most welcome. I did have to take double the recommended dosage to get the same effect as the recommended dosage of the cornsilk tincture. The order was shipped quickly, much to my delight.

Was this review helpful to you?

Dog incontinence

Posted by Reviewer1227244 on Nov 21, 2011

I bought the product because my dog was having issues with leaks, I read online that this product was very effective and it was. I have been giving daisy a GSP one pill dissolved in her food every morning and so far she hasn't had any accidents. She is 48 pounds. Another website recommended hormones but they have bad side effects, my dog is doing well and I haven't notice any side effects. Also way cheaper than hormones. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

It truly works!!!

Posted by Reviewer1053123 on Aug 29, 2011

My 12-year-old Border Collie has been incontinent of urine about 5 years. We tried hormones twice. She was on Proin for years with anxeity side effects and occasional leakage. A friend told me about using corn silk on her dog so I tried it, and one capsule a day (38 lb dog) sprinked on her food totally stopped her leaks. Not a drop. Not even in instances like 4th of July when she would sometimes let go completely out of panic. She used to lick herself constantly to keep clean. Totally stopped. She is calmer and happier. I wish I would have known about this years ago. The Proin changed her personality and now I have her back. I am also saving $60 a month. I love this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Stopped my dog from peeing

Posted by Reviewer3110773 on Sep 05, 2011

I read that corn silk was a remedy for female dogs with incontinence due to spaying. I give my dog 2 capsules a day and no more accidents. It is nice not to have to have her on medications from the vetl

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good product

Posted by Reviewer2477918 on Apr 03, 2010

Chinese Doctor first has for me ordered and I use corn silk for many years to protect my kydney

Was this review helpful to you?

It's making a difference

Posted by BeautifulDreamer on Jul 09, 2009

And it's a lot less than other supplements for urinary incontinence! Yay!

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 33 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »