EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$4.48

$6.99

Savings of: $2.51 (36% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

does what it's supposed to do

Posted by Reviewer3011871 on Oct 10, 2011

This is helping to get rid of my water retention problem very well. There is a noticeable difference in my fingers and legs. My rings are a lot easier to get off now and my socks do not strangle my legs. Thanks for a great product that is affordably priced. Curtis in Texas

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Corn Silk really helped

Posted by Reviewer1732994 on Jan 24, 2012

We tried this for our 15 yr old dog. It decreased the "accidents" and leaking, dribbling, ect.. by about 50-75 %. We have been out now for 3 days and all I did today was clean up "accidents". She is about 35 pounds and we sprinkle one capsule on her food twice a day for a total of 2 caps a day. One note... Our vet said to use 5 meq of potassium daily if we continued to give the Corn Silk to her. The cost of these caps is a lot cheaper then buying the doggie pads

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Corn Silk et.al.

Posted by Reviewer2421578 on Sep 30, 2009

I want to let you know that I am happy with the selection of herbs you offer and very happy to have found a source of natural healing products that is good quality and affordable. I had diabetes when I was young and through exercise and macrobiotics I was able to heal myself. However, because of the damage caused by the diabetes, I take hawthorn for my heart, milk thistle for my liver, corn silk for my kidneys. Thank you so much for keeping the prices reasonable. That's something I don't find anymore. Thank you again!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good product

Posted by Reviewer2477918 on Apr 03, 2010

Chinese Doctor first has for me ordered and I use corn silk for many years to protect my kydney

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good stuff

Posted by Reviewer2589043 on Aug 28, 2010

I recently suffered from a heart attack and needed something more to help keep water retention away. I can personally say that this stuff works better than dandelion root and it also helps regulate the heart. This stuff keeps the swelling in my legs and feet completely down. I was put on lasix but it wasn't enough so I added this.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Amazing results

Posted by Reviewer1676071 on Mar 06, 2012

My brother uses cornsilk for his high blood pressure which he has not bee able to control in the past with medication. He said the cornsilk was working for him and he recommended it to me. After reading the reviews, I realized it could also be used for urinary problems. It has worked surprisingly well for that condition also. The effect was immediate and most welcome. I did have to take double the recommended dosage to get the same effect as the recommended dosage of the cornsilk tincture. The order was shipped quickly, much to my delight.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

It truly works!!!

Posted by Reviewer1053123 on Aug 29, 2011

My 12-year-old Border Collie has been incontinent of urine about 5 years. We tried hormones twice. She was on Proin for years with anxeity side effects and occasional leakage. A friend told me about using corn silk on her dog so I tried it, and one capsule a day (38 lb dog) sprinked on her food totally stopped her leaks. Not a drop. Not even in instances like 4th of July when she would sometimes let go completely out of panic. She used to lick herself constantly to keep clean. Totally stopped. She is calmer and happier. I wish I would have known about this years ago. The Proin changed her personality and now I have her back. I am also saving $60 a month. I love this product.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Stopped my dog from peeing

Posted by Reviewer3110773 on Sep 05, 2011

I read that corn silk was a remedy for female dogs with incontinence due to spaying. I give my dog 2 capsules a day and no more accidents. It is nice not to have to have her on medications from the vetl

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Working Well

Posted by 5345051746923034963 on Jun 11, 2014

I ordered this product for dual purpose...first being for myself. I've had blood in my urine for the past year and bladder leakage. After going through all the medical testing I decided to give Corn Silk a try.I've been taking the Corn Silk for about 3 wks and the blood is fading. The leakage has also gotten a lot better but not completely gone yet...I'm thinking that after a month or two the symptoms might be gone completely...fingers crossed The other purpose was for my 1 1/2 yr old beagle that has spay incontinence and was peeing in her crate through the night and leaking urine on furniture while sleeping.She is about 25lbs and the first week I stated her on 1 capsule sprinkled in her food. It was starting to work but she got colitis...severe diarrhea, vomited and didn't eat for 3 days. The first time I opened the capsule to sprinkle it I thought wow,there is a lot in there. She needed a week off while I got the colitis under control. The past week I have started her again but only put 1/4 capsule in her food. The leaking during the day has subsided but still problems through the night. Next week I will bump her up to 1/2 capsule when her body is used to it and I do believe that it will work. I think she just had too much too fast or it is possible that the colitis had nothing to do with the Corn Silk. I have ordered from this company before and will continue.All of the products I have purchased have been high quality. I do have a warning for people ordering outside the US(I am in Canada)...do NOT choose DHL. It still took a week to get the product and I was faced with a ridiculous COD charge at the delivery that cost the same as my whole order. They charged me customs charges that were not necessary. I order many products from the US and as long as the order is under $200 I have never been charged a customs tax on them. They also charged $5 for my signature...And worse of all double taxed me on the tax they did not legally have to charge me in the first place! Go with regular post!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Dog incontinence

Posted by Reviewer1227244 on Nov 21, 2011

I bought the product because my dog was having issues with leaks, I read online that this product was very effective and it was. I have been giving daisy a GSP one pill dissolved in her food every morning and so far she hasn't had any accidents. She is 48 pounds. Another website recommended hormones but they have bad side effects, my dog is doing well and I haven't notice any side effects. Also way cheaper than hormones. Thanks

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 34 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »