EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(7)
3 Stars
(4)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(2)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Excellent product.

Posted by 4636022860649809605 on Jan 28, 2014

I grew up eating falafel, and living in Korea means not seeing this type of food again. That is, until I found this beauty on iherb. And its gluten free! Mix well and let it sit a bit and its ready to be cooked. I don't fry it, rather I put it in the toaster oven for about 10 to 15 minutes making sure to flip at least once. It comes out crunchy on the outside an soft on the inside and not oily or greasy. Will re-order.

Was this review helpful to you?

very yummy

Posted by Reviewer1297284 on Feb 23, 2014

My entire family enjoys this falafel mix. Even my husband, and he hates everything gluten free.

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by 5206953255656514285 on Aug 27, 2014

quick to make, good taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tasty

Posted by Reviewer1682184 on Sep 23, 2014

I like these, although I always add extra garlic and hot peppers to spice it up the way I like it. I bake them instead of frying, and then they're fairly hard, but I break them apart and toss the pieces in a salad with some hummus thrown on as dressing. I like that this product has relatively low sodium for packaged food.

Was this review helpful to you?

Delicious!

Posted by LittlePancake on Nov 05, 2014

Really great falafel mix as I often struggle with these packet mixes being either too dry or too sloppy. This product had a great texture, perfectly spiced flavor and made enough for 4 decent portions. Great value! I shallow fry these with the tiniest dot of olive oil which I prefer to deep frying as I find this gives just a nice toasted effect opposed to greasy. I also experimented with this mix and added a few nuts and seeds, popped it in a loaf tin and sliced it up to serve as a a spiced nut loaf which was really tasty. Otherwise, it's great served hot on a bed of Moroccan style cous cous with almonds and raisins or rolled up cold in a wrap teamed with some hummus and salad. Great find,I'm desperate to order several more boxes to stock up on but, it's now sadly out of stock! Will be ordering on a regular basis as soon as it becomes available again as It's delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?

Fantastic Product!

Posted by 4639340346105463084 on May 19, 2015

My daughter cannot eat products with gluten so we gave up our favorite falafel mix two years ago. I did not even know I could purchase a gluten free version, and was delighted to find this product. It is quick, easy, economical and very, very tasty. As soon as we tried the first box, we immediately ordered more.

Was this review helpful to you?

pas encore tester

Posted by 4796420202397938007 on Jul 11, 2013

pas encore tester

Was this review helpful to you?

Orgran, thanks for bringing falafel to the gluten-challenged!

Posted by Reviewer1458843 on Jan 31, 2014

Being gluten intolerant for nearly 10 years now, I have really missed falafel. This box mix is a pretty good facsimile (of course, my falafel taste buds have been dormant for many years so I am not an expert on how it should taste). Even my husband and children enjoyed eating some of these falafel and none of them are gluten intolerant like me. A nice treat for those of us who can't have the real thing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tasty but pricey

Posted by 4867373077123600229 on Dec 11, 2013

It's a good product but a little expensive for one meal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Just ok!

Posted by Reviewer2278115 on Nov 04, 2012

I've had better mix but it wasn't terrible.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 11-20 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »