EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

ALA

Posted by TinVal on Aug 22, 2012

The body under optimum conditions may be able to manufacture enough alpha-lipoic acid for its metabolic functions (as a co-factor for a number of enzymes involved in converting fat and sugar to energy), but additional amounts provided by supplements allow alpha-lipoic acid to circulate in a "free" state. In this state, alpha-lipoic acid has the unique ability to function as both a water- and fat-soluble antioxidant. I give four stars because of abundance of fillers in these tablets.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Awesome dose for Andy's mercury chelation protocol

Posted by MichaelLabib on Aug 19, 2012

If you are not familiar with Andy's mercury chelation protocol, please google it. If you have Amalgam fillings, then you must google Andy's mercury chelation protocol. As a warning taking ALA while having Amalgam fillings is really not advised, it will harm you. Anyway, I split the tablet in half so I take 25mg every 3 hours. After few rounds on the protocol, I must say I'm getting better. This is the lowest dose I found oh iherb, so thank you iherb and thank you source naturals :)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Alpha lipoic acid

Posted by Reviewer2087201 on Jun 01, 2008

Alpha lipoic acid should be considered an essential medication for every person with diabetes or pre-diabetes, since it has been shown to decrease progression of diabetic neuropathy, diabetic eye disease and diabetic kidney disease. In clinical trials in Germany, doses as high as 1200 mg were given, but I have seen better clinical responses to 100 mg a day (decreased neuropathic pain). A rare patient will get joint aches from higher doses, and for them the 50 mg dose, daily or every other day, may allow some of the benefits. This is the only preparation at 50 mg that I could locate.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Works fine, like the small size

Posted by Reviewer1075408 on Jan 24, 2009

Works just as well as any other ALA. I use the small dose for the Andy Cutler mercury detox protocol.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good size and seems effective

Posted by Reviewer2031635 on Mar 30, 2010

I'm using this for mercury chelation according to the Cutler protocol. The effects are more noticeable to me than the Jarrow ALA I tried last, so I am assuming it is potent ALA.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent value

Posted by Reviewer3218207 on Apr 23, 2008

Great product, great price.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

great!

Posted by Reviewer3252155 on Dec 07, 2009

excellent. love the product and iherb!!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

M.Makewell

Posted by Reviewer1372750 on Nov 28, 2008

Good product

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Best Value ALA

Posted by 5634513720799069846 on Nov 26, 2016

There a a couple of brands that I find more potent, but they are much more expensive. I always have a bottle of these with me for relief from neuropathy. This dosage works well for Cutler detox protocol.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

ALA

Posted by Reviewer2449203 on May 29, 2010

ALA is very usefull in my illnes.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »