EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$1.95

$1.95

Savings of: $0.00 (0% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Interesting

Posted by philosophicalcat on Aug 05, 2010

The tale of a small, struggling business which finally makes it to the big leagues. The writing style was interesting, with grammar and idiom errors at the beginning but polished prose at the end, almost as if shadowing NOW`s humble origins and growth into a large, reputable and sophisticated company. This book has encouraged me to focus more on NOW products than formally, after learning about the care with which they treat their products, and the constant testing for quality control.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

The story of NOW foods.

Posted by Leione on Apr 20, 2014

If you buy NOW products and would like to find out more about the company behind them or if you just like success stories of small family-owned companies, this book is definitely for you. It's pretty informative and easy to read.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good reading

Posted by Reviewer1426361 on Sep 25, 2010

This is a 'bathroom book' and it reads well in short snippets. Wish it shared more of how the products are top quality rather than how the business grew.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

More informative than catching...

Posted by 5435528635808248389 on Jul 17, 2013

Not much of a Reader to begin With. I realised this was more like an information folder about the business idea behind NOW Foods than how to 'beat the odds' in other areas...

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Story about how NOW came to be

Posted by Reviewer3352888 on Oct 29, 2009

Interesting facts and information about the NOW food and supliment company. Good read for anyone interested in the history of the company they buy from. Nice insight into a family company.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

A good read

Posted by healthydoesit on Aug 27, 2016

I purchased this book a couple of years ago, but set it to the side like most things. Recently, I was cleaning off my shelving unit and decided to give this book a go. It was a great read! I thought it was going to be about the Now brand products, but it's more of the story behind the company. The book details the struggle that the family faced as they began this company and goes through the trials and tribulations of becoming a successful business. There are some funny moments in here and I loved hearing about the family. It provided a good insight into the Now brand and the work and heart and dedication behind it. I really enjoyed the book. A quick easy read at about 100 pages or so. If my review helped you, please click yes below. Take a look at my page to see more than 150 honest reviews on products I purchased here on iherb!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Nice book

Posted by Reviewer1597868 on Sep 16, 2009

It's great to know the company behind the stuff we ingest with so much faith. This is also an interesting history of this family-owned company which goes back more than one generation. An American success story.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Humor and Lots of Love

Posted by RubiesHealth on Jan 10, 2013

This book not only tells of the ups and downs of a typical family business, it reveals to health supplement users the behind-the-scene struggles between business owner, suppliers, government bodies, media influence, and quite interestingly customers' buying frenzy or sudden lack of. It makes us realize how our informed and responsible usage of supplements affect the cost and supply of these products. With humor, the author also reveals how cheap some supplements really are (e.g. bran). The clear account of cherished past and present employees tells of a company that does business with their heart. I particularly enjoy the humorous poems written by the author's father (esp the one with a little sadness - Twinkies and a Coke). Where else can you find poems on xylitol toothpaste, maple syrup, sprouts, and chlorophyll? Find them all in this book!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by 5536595171908109527 on Nov 13, 2013

thanks for the free book iherb!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Show me the Clinical Trials.

Posted by Sickness-ELIMINATOR on Jun 11, 2015

Good reading if you need to kill time, but not very much info about proven benefits of the products.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 108 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »