EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$1.95

$1.95

Savings of: $0.00 (0% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

Nice book

Posted by Reviewer1597868 on Sep 16, 2009

It's great to know the company behind the stuff we ingest with so much faith. This is also an interesting history of this family-owned company which goes back more than one generation. An American success story.

Was this review helpful to you?

Humor and Lots of Love

Posted by RubiesHealth on Jan 10, 2013

This book not only tells of the ups and downs of a typical family business, it reveals to health supplement users the behind-the-scene struggles between business owner, suppliers, government bodies, media influence, and quite interestingly customers' buying frenzy or sudden lack of. It makes us realize how our informed and responsible usage of supplements affect the cost and supply of these products. With humor, the author also reveals how cheap some supplements really are (e.g. bran). The clear account of cherished past and present employees tells of a company that does business with their heart. I particularly enjoy the humorous poems written by the author's father (esp the one with a little sadness - Twinkies and a Coke). Where else can you find poems on xylitol toothpaste, maple syrup, sprouts, and chlorophyll? Find them all in this book!

Was this review helpful to you?

beating the odds

Posted by KiMaLi on Apr 30, 2013

another iherb freebie, get yours with your next order.

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by 5536595171908109527 on Nov 13, 2013

thanks for the free book iherb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Natural - Organic - Wholesome

Posted by BeautifulDreamer on Dec 19, 2009

Finally I know what "NOW" stands for! This is a great story about the early days of the "health food" movement, and how the Richard family, founders of NOW, established industry-wide manufacturing practices that are now the standard of the better supplement companies. They are the reason there are "Good Manufacturing Practice."

Was this review helpful to you?

nice book

Posted by Reviewer1164325 on May 30, 2010

I'm ordering "NOW" products for 2 years and it was really nice to know about this company. Reads well. I haven't read all the book but the main parts and I liked the adventure of this family who get several awards and prospered well (1 chance in 200 according to the book that a family business succeeds like them !)

Was this review helpful to you?

Beating the odds

Posted by Reviewer2484936 on Jun 14, 2010

This is a very interesting and inspiring book. I plan to order Now products more ofter after learning of the integrity of this company.

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good!

Posted by Reviewer2495873 on Jul 02, 2010

A faith-based company, very inspiring!

Was this review helpful to you?

Good story. Beating the odds.

Posted by Reviewer2844820 on Jul 08, 2010

You have to read it. Good story on folks doing the right thing for the right reason.

Was this review helpful to you?

Nice, interesting read.

Posted by Reviewer1376893 on Aug 15, 2010

Its hard to not want to learn more about now foods after using some of their products and realising the amount of effort/work they put into the excellent quality and low price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 48 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »