EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$1.95

$1.96

Savings of: $0.01 (1% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Waste of a carbon footprint.

Posted by Reviewer2514138 on May 14, 2010

Lame. It's a giant advertisement. I judged this book by the cover and that's why it's now in the donation pile.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Natural - Organic - Wholesome

Posted by BeautifulDreamer on Dec 19, 2009

Finally I know what "NOW" stands for! This is a great story about the early days of the "health food" movement, and how the Richard family, founders of NOW, established industry-wide manufacturing practices that are now the standard of the better supplement companies. They are the reason there are "Good Manufacturing Practice."

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

nice book

Posted by Reviewer1164325 on May 30, 2010

I'm ordering "NOW" products for 2 years and it was really nice to know about this company. Reads well. I haven't read all the book but the main parts and I liked the adventure of this family who get several awards and prospered well (1 chance in 200 according to the book that a family business succeeds like them !)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good read

Posted by Reviewer3145686 on Jan 03, 2010

Good read but was not what I expected by he title.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Beating the odds

Posted by Reviewer2484936 on Jun 14, 2010

This is a very interesting and inspiring book. I plan to order Now products more ofter after learning of the integrity of this company.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good!

Posted by Reviewer2495873 on Jul 02, 2010

A faith-based company, very inspiring!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good story. Beating the odds.

Posted by Reviewer2844820 on Jul 08, 2010

You have to read it. Good story on folks doing the right thing for the right reason.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

interesting book

Posted by Reviewer3062969 on Feb 05, 2010

great company

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good book

Posted by Reviewer2798027 on Feb 08, 2010

Good reading material

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Advise was interesting

Posted by Reviewer3256329 on Feb 10, 2010

I thought this was a good read, with helpful suggestions on which supplements to take for various situations.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 21-30 of 108 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »