EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$7.04

$7.41

Savings of: $0.37 (5% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

LOVE THIS CEREAL!

Posted by Reviewer2182200 on Feb 12, 2009

For those of you who do not like buckwheat groats, this cereal has an extremely mild buckwheat flavor that is delicious with fruit, maple syrup and organic sausages. A perfect cereal for those with sensitive stomachs. I've been enjoying this cereal for the past 4 years!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

yummie

Posted by Reviewer1184822 on May 14, 2009

I can only tolerate a few grains and buckwheat is a great alternative to grains. This cereal tastes really great, I add a spoon full of jam in the mornings, but it tastes wonderful with pretty much anything. I can't go without it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Creamy and good

Posted by nattfisk on Jul 13, 2012

I use this in my daily porridge, together with some steel cut oats. It makes the porridge lovely and creamy, it's easy to cook and tastes really good. I soak them overnight and rinse them properly before cooking. They do not taste as bitter as many raw buckwheat products do. You can also use these for baking, both gluten free and with wheat, barley and rye.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Love this cereal

Posted by Reviewer3049143 on Jul 10, 2008

This is a very tasty and nutritious hot cereal. When you need to go wheat-free, this is a product to have on hand to look forward to in the morning. With a bit of dairy butter or coconut butter and a swirl of agave syrup...yum!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

My favorite gluten free breakfast

Posted by eattothrive on Dec 22, 2010

I cook this with coconut milk and add hemp protein powder and chia seeds along with some fruit and agave and it is delicious!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

1st Time Try

Posted by Reviewer2763918 on May 04, 2011

I'm glad I gave it a go. It has a nice creamy texture. Nice to try something just a bit different from your usual hot cereal and of course, so good for you.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Bob's Red Mill, Organic, Whole Grain Hot Cereal, Creamy Buckwheat, 18 oz

Posted by 4949409006097335898 on Jan 15, 2015

Love it! First time buying this product. Very satisfy with its taste and filling.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent for warding off pre-diabetes - full of soluble fiber

Posted by Reviewer2905303 on Apr 05, 2011

Good, healthy food. Prepare using half milk and half water. Once cooked, stir in vanilla stevia or Slimsweet (lo han)and maple flavoring. Can be cooked ahead of time and eaten later at room temperature as a snack food.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by CIPRIAN on Oct 25, 2012

Bob delivers as with most of the products i tried from his so far.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Buckwheat creamy

Posted by Reviewer2981612 on Feb 04, 2010

wonderful both my husband and I like it a lot.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 56 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »