EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$7.01

$7.99

Savings of: $0.98 (12% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(8)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(0)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Great

Posted by 4632033080604513000 on Feb 18, 2016

I like using it in stir fries and miso soup. I like that it has a thickness and therefore a nice bite to it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Iodine powerhouse

Posted by BodyTempleWork on Oct 08, 2015

This is the easiest way to get iodine into the diet in my opinion. I eat a piece a day and the bag lasts me a long time. Really good taste, price, and quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

will not rebuy

Posted by 5152937929417868974 on May 08, 2014

testes like the ocean

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by Reviewer2802455 on Oct 23, 2013

a great way to get healthy sea veg.. i make Truth Calkins seaweed soup with it

Was this review helpful to you?

Covered with strange white stuff

Posted by Crunchie on Oct 15, 2013

Maybe I just got a moldy one, and this algae is usually ok so I will give it a try again and order Another packet

Was this review helpful to you?

Safe

Posted by Reviewer1694950 on Aug 28, 2013

I've always loved this product hope it has been tested for radiation

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Made in the U.S.A.

Posted by Reviewer1411888 on Jan 31, 2013

I can not tell the deference in flavor or consistancy between Sea Vegetables harvested here, on our East Coast in the US, and the Imported veriety. For soups/salads & stews I usually hold one Wild Atlantic Kombu or Wakame stalk and a pair of scissors in a small plastic bag & cut it to desired size {to prevent flying pieces spreading over the counter}. Then soak the pieces in some hot water in a cup.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Good Seaweed

Posted by Reviewer3029254 on Dec 10, 2012

I just put a chunk in bean soups to help eliminate any gaseous side effects. Seems to work.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Source of iodine and minerals.

Posted by Reviewer2033686 on Nov 13, 2012

I am trying to follow a vegetarian diet and am trying to eat more seaweed and algae. I really don't like to eat fish or take fish oil. Kombu is a fantastic source of natural iodine and other trace minerals. I make a bowl of vegetable soup with kombu or wakame every day. I feel so much better. I just wish this was Japanese kombu.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

tasty

Posted by Reviewer2207576 on Nov 10, 2012

and good

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »