EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$7.26

$7.99

Savings of: $0.73 (9% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Source of iodine and minerals.

Posted by Reviewer2033686 on Nov 13, 2012

I am trying to follow a vegetarian diet and am trying to eat more seaweed and algae. I really don't like to eat fish or take fish oil. Kombu is a fantastic source of natural iodine and other trace minerals. I make a bowl of vegetable soup with kombu or wakame every day. I feel so much better. I just wish this was Japanese kombu.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

quite good

Posted by Reviewer2466965 on Aug 16, 2011

They are not that salty. I like the fact that they are low temperature dried. But I have tried more delicious kelp.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good Seaweed

Posted by Reviewer3029254 on Dec 10, 2012

I just put a chunk in bean soups to help eliminate any gaseous side effects. Seems to work.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Made in the U.S.A.

Posted by Reviewer1411888 on Jan 31, 2013

I can not tell the deference in flavor or consistancy between Sea Vegetables harvested here, on our East Coast in the US, and the Imported veriety. For soups/salads & stews I usually hold one Wild Atlantic Kombu or Wakame stalk and a pair of scissors in a small plastic bag & cut it to desired size {to prevent flying pieces spreading over the counter}. Then soak the pieces in some hot water in a cup.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Safe

Posted by Reviewer1694950 on Aug 28, 2013

I've always loved this product hope it has been tested for radiation

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great

Posted by 4632033080604513000 on Feb 18, 2016

I like using it in stir fries and miso soup. I like that it has a thickness and therefore a nice bite to it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

great!

Posted by Reviewer1657482 on Aug 01, 2012

great

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by Reviewer1050707 on Dec 29, 2011

hydrate it in water and eat it for minerals

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Snack

Posted by Reviewer1235767 on Sep 26, 2011

Goes as snack, very good choise

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

seems high quality

Posted by Reviewer2188269 on Jan 24, 2012

not very sure, this is my first. happy customer of iherb. product reaches me fresh, quicky prompt delivery. happy customer of many more years to come. Keep up the good job, iherb and team. will be referrin more and more customers to you :)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 24 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »