EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$1.95

$1.95

Savings of: $0.00 (0% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

Interesting

Posted by philosophicalcat on Aug 05, 2010

The tale of a small, struggling business which finally makes it to the big leagues. The writing style was interesting, with grammar and idiom errors at the beginning but polished prose at the end, almost as if shadowing NOW`s humble origins and growth into a large, reputable and sophisticated company. This book has encouraged me to focus more on NOW products than formally, after learning about the care with which they treat their products, and the constant testing for quality control.

Was this review helpful to you?

The story of NOW foods.

Posted by Leione on Apr 20, 2014

If you buy NOW products and would like to find out more about the company behind them or if you just like success stories of small family-owned companies, this book is definitely for you. It's pretty informative and easy to read.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Story about how NOW came to be

Posted by Reviewer3352888 on Oct 29, 2009

Interesting facts and information about the NOW food and supliment company. Good read for anyone interested in the history of the company they buy from. Nice insight into a family company.

Was this review helpful to you?

Light informative read about NOW

Posted by Reviewer2275254 on Jun 02, 2010

This little book is a simple read and just reminds you that ordinary people who keep at anything eventually succeed. I use many of their products and just wanted to know a little more about NOW

Was this review helpful to you?

Show me the Clinical Trials.

Posted by Sickness-ELIMINATOR on Jun 11, 2015

Good reading if you need to kill time, but not very much info about proven benefits of the products.

Was this review helpful to you?

A good read

Posted by healthydoesit on Aug 27, 2016

I purchased this book a couple of years ago, but set it to the side like most things. Recently, I was cleaning off my shelving unit and decided to give this book a go. It was a great read! I thought it was going to be about the Now brand products, but it's more of the story behind the company. The book details the struggle that the family faced as they began this company and goes through the trials and tribulations of becoming a successful business. There are some funny moments in here and I loved hearing about the family. It provided a good insight into the Now brand and the work and heart and dedication behind it. I really enjoyed the book. A quick easy read at about 100 pages or so. If my review helped you, please click yes below. Take a look at my page to see more than 150 honest reviews on products I purchased here on iherb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Good reference

Posted by Reviewer3338262 on Nov 11, 2009

I found this useful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Now Foods Book

Posted by Reviewer2349153 on Dec 02, 2009

Great book to read.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good book.

Posted by Reviewer2399240 on Feb 17, 2010

Detailing you on NOW Foods' history. Interesting.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good Book

Posted by EdithW on Mar 21, 2010

I have not read all of it but it is interesting & informative.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 27 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »