已加入购物车
总额:
折扣:
一起
数量:
购物车总额:
结帐
客户们同时也选购了:
24/7 协助
iHerb Inc. 获得美国国家卫生基金会(NSF)颁发的良好生产规范证书(GMP)

2014年8月更新

iHerb坐落于肯塔基州希伯伦的配送中心获得了NSF国际的良好生产规范(GMP)设施认证。该认证证明了iHerb拥有了最高标准的仓储和配送设备及流程,且已于2014年8月14日生效。

2013年秋,位于于肯塔基州希伯伦的211,000平方英尺的配送中心投入使用,以满足日益增长的客户需求,它也是iHerb在美国的第二个配送中心。在此之前,iHerb位于加利福尼亚州莫雷诺谷的36万平方英尺的配送中心已获得了GMP认证。

这两个配送中心均为气候可控型,保护产品免受湿度、热或冷等条件的影响。这是iHerb为客户确保产品效能所做的另一层面的质量控制。

GMP认证并非是配送中心所必需的,但iHerb将达到此认证的标准作为对客户质量保证承诺的一部分。该认证可确保iHerb秉承一套在线零售商的最高标准和流程。

 

优质生产规范证书(GMP)体现了iHerb对品质的承诺

2013年7月11日,加利福尼亚州莫雷诺谷(美国商业新闻社)——iHerb.com作为领先的营养补充剂和保健品网上销售商,这一天宣布其在加利福尼亚州莫雷诺谷的工厂已通过美国国家卫生基金会(NSF)的认证,成为优质生产规范(GMP)认证工厂。美国国家卫生基金会(NSF)是一个独立的、非营利性组织,为多个行业的产品和设施制定标准、测试和认证。美国国家卫生基金会(NSF)的目标是在全球范围内保护和改善人类的健康。

获得由美国国家卫生基金会(NSF)颁发的优质生产规范(GMP)认证表明,iHerb Inc.工厂拥有适当的方法、设备、设施和管控措施正确地储存、销售膳食补充剂。尽管配送中心并不需要获得优质生产规范(GMP)认证,但是,iHerb希望通过获得该认证来作为其对产品质量保证的一种承诺。

“能够获得优质生产规范(GMP)认证,我们感到非常高兴,相信这是对我们雇员为每位客户订单配送时恪守质量承诺的证明,”iHerb运营总监Troy Vanwormer说道。“如今,消费者希望得到并理应得到配送中心最高质量标准的服务,尤其是在网上订购产品时。有了这个认证,iHerb作为网络销售商,确保其工厂严格遵守最高质量的管控和流程。”

美国国家卫生基金会(NSF)的优质生产规范(GMP)认证是基于美国食品和药品管理局(FDA)美国联邦法规21号第111部分关于膳食补充剂包装和销售的规定而制定的。

美国国家卫生基金会(NSF)的优质生产规范(GMP)认证是在iHerb今年早些时候获得谷歌诚信商家徽章的基础上获得的又一认证。谷歌诚信商家徽章表明,iHerb实现了其卓越的客户服务和及时配送的承诺。谷歌诚信商家徽章是通过对iHerb客户服务和配送绩效进行28天的评估后而授予的。截止到7月1日,iHerb已经处理了超过四十万份的客户订单,及时配送率达98%,无差错率达99.9%。

 

关于iHerb Inc.

iHerb Inc. (iHerb.com)是领先的营养补充剂和保健产品的网络零售商。 通过其电子商务网站,iHerb.com向180多个国家的客户销售1500多个品牌的35000多种产品。iHerb销售诸如维生素、矿物质、草本及其他植物萃取物等营养补充剂,也销售洗浴美容产品、宠物用品、运动营养品和儿童健康产品。

New To iHerb?

iHerb Inc. Earns NSF Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP) Registration

August 2014 Update

iHerb’s distribution facility located in Hebron, Kentucky, has earned certification from NSF International as a Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) facility. The certification, which verifies that iHerb has the highest warehousing and distribution equipment and processes in place, is effective August 14, 2014.

The 211,000-square-foot Hebron, Kentucky, distribution facility opened in fall 2013 to help manage growing customer demand, and is iHerb’s second distribution facility in the United States. This certification follows the GMP certification of iHerb’s 360,000-square-foot distribution facility located in Moreno Valley, California.

Both distribution centers are entirely climate controlled which protects the products from such conditions as humidity, heat or cold. This is another level of quality control iHerb has employed to ensure product effectiveness for the customer.

While GMP certification is not a requirement for distribution centers, iHerb has pursued the registration designation as part of its commitment to quality assurance. With this certification, iHerb ensures its facilities are adhering to the highest standards and processes for an online retailer.

GMP registration demonstrates iHerb’s commitment to quality

Moreno Valley, California, July 11, 2013 (BUSINESS WIRE) - iHerb.com, a leading online retailer of nutritional supplements and wellness products announced today that its Moreno Valley, CA distribution facility is now a Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) facility following certification by NSF International. NSF International is an independent, not-for-profit organization that writes standards, tests and certifies products and facilities across many industries. NSF’s goal is to protect and improve human health on a global scale.

Earning GMP registration from NSF International verifies that the iHerb Inc. facility has the proper methods, equipment, facilities and controls in place for warehousing and distributing dietary supplement products. While GMP certification is not a requirement for distribution centers, iHerb pursued the registration designation as part of its commitment to quality assurance.
“We are pleased to have GMP registration and believe this is a testament to the commitment to quality our employees deliver with each and every customer order,” said Troy Vanwormer, Director of Operations at iHerb. “Today’s consumers want and deserve to have a distribution center with the highest quality standards especially when ordering products online. With this registration, iHerb is ensuring its facility is adhering to the highest quality controls and processes for an online retailer.”

The NSF GMPs were developed in accordance with the U.S. Food and Drug Administration’s (FDA) 21 CFR part 111 regulations on dietary supplement packaging and distribution.

The NSF GMP registration builds upon the Google Trusted Store Badge, awarded to iHerb earlier this year. The Google Trusted Store Badge designates that iHerb delivers on its promise of excellent customer service and on-time shipping. The Google Trusted Store Badge was awarded after completion of a 28-day evaluation period that reviewed iHerb’s customer service and shipping performance. As of July 1st, iHerb has processed over 400,000 orders with a 98% on-time shipping, and a 99.9% issue-free order rate.

About iHerb Inc.
iHerb Inc. (iHerb.com) is a leading online retailer of nutritional supplement and wellness products. Via its e-commerce website, iHerb.com delivers 35,000 products from over 1,500 brands direct to the customer in more than 150 countries. iHerb.com offers nutritional supplements such as vitamins, minerals, herbs and other botanicals, as well as bath and beauty products, pet care, sports nutrition and children’s health products.

Visit iHerb.com for more information.
Contact: Media/Press
John McCarthy, Director of Marketing, iHerb
(951) 616-3600 ext. 2089

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives